Hall of Fame

St. Patrick High School was the oldest parochial high school in New Jersey tracing its origins back to 1863.

Many of its graduates have put into practice the life skills learned during their high school years. They have gone on to grace the world of politics, business, medicine, and higher education. They have served their faith as religious sisters, brothers and priests and they have supported their country in times of war and peace. They have made their mark in the world of sports and in the theater.

Since 1992, the Hall of Fame has paid tribute to outstanding men and women, graduates and members of the St. Patrick High School family whose contributions to their faith, family, career, and community embodies the traditions of St. Patrick High School’s motto,

“All for the glory of God.”

Hall of Fame Members:

1992: Raymond Korn ’37, Hon. Steven Bercik ’39, Edward Donovan ’39, Rev. Msgr. Raymond Pollard ’42, Thomas Sinnott ’67 and Joseph Conway ‘76

1993: Hon. John Ard ’42, Ronald Billik ’67, Jose Alvarez ’74, Sr. Dorothy Jose

1994: James Devine ’36, Edward Fox ’41, Winifred Smith Kiselica ’46, Neil Boyle ’52, Gary Dicovitsky ‘68

1995: Rita Murphy Shugrue ’35, James Butler ’37, Joseph Sullivan ’40, Frank Korn ’52, Joseph Cook ‘56

1996: Annunciata Hurley Normyle ’41, John Fay ’44, Bruno Iannone ’69, Joseph Picaro, Ann Conroy ‘41

1997: Thomas Mitchell ’09, Hon. John McGuire ’27, Sr. Marie Gilligan ’45, James Sinnott ’48, Hon. James Bell ’54, Casey Cummings ‘66

1998: Raymond Lynch ’51, John Mulkerin ’54, Marie Richie ’65, Vivian Valle-Rodriguez ’74, Gregory Bundy ’80, William Clutter ’46, Robert Furda ’53

1999: Robert “Red” Migliore ’54, Harold Malinowski ’61, Stanley Saniuk ’63, Phillip M. Coliccho ’77, 1974 Baseball Team and Coach John Sampson

2000: James Byrnes ’44, Col. Anthony Kendrick ’47, Dr. Josephine Freijomil Donovan ’54, Louis Kelly ’64, John Hynes ’74, Ulises Infante ‘78

2001: William Crum, Sr. Margaret Anderson, O.P.’62, Mark Teutsch ’74, Joanne Houston Caruso ’75, John A. Brogan ’09,  1966/67 Basketball Team and Coach “Buzzy” Fox

2002: Louis Sniezek ’65, Jamie Fox ’75, Dora Cayado ’74, William Byrnes ’74 , Joseph Dimperio ’37, Al Murawski ’48

2003: Walter Kelly ’45, Kathy Skrupskis ’70, Jim Ford ’72, Elizabeth Valle ’83, Manny Grova ’84, Shaheen Holloway ‘96

2004: Rev. Anthony Kulig, Mickey Fenlon ’51, Stanley Magierowski ’52, Jim Livecchi ’56, Aida Garcia ’74, Al Harrington ‘98

2005: Coach Kevin Boyle, Neal McCarthy ’54, Gerald J. Imbriacco ’65, Angel Estrada ’69, Deborah Skrupskis Durand ‘71

2006: William Morrow ’41, William Ard ’45, Vincent Gulbin ’51, Joseph Sarnecky ’66, Samuel Dalembert ’98, 1960/1961 Boys Varsity Basketball Team

2007: Chris Chavannes, Anthony Izcovino ’44, Ann Marie Remus ’77, Doralio Milan ‘78

2008: Anthony “Tony” Bodego ’40, James Kendra ’61, Tony Monteiro ’82, Gladys Rodriguez Castellanos ’85, Winston Smith ’96, Elizabeth Firemen/SPHS Alumni

2009: John White ’51, Patricia Munnelly-Kozak ’66, Lourdes Perez-Williams ’77, Michael Nardi ’03, Elizabeth Police/SPHS Alumni

2010: Edward Deignan ’54, Maria Elena Perez Bordas ’70, Meg Fox ’78, Aziza Abiodun ’03, The Sisters of Charity on their 150th Anniversary

2011: Mayor J. Christian Bollwage

2012: Juanita Duarte, “Coach” John Sampson, William Magee ’55, JoAnne Sullivan Goodman ’65, Carlos DeVarona ‘79

Help us honor outstanding Patricians. To nominate a fellow Patrician from SPHS/TPS for consideration to be inducted into the Patrician Hall of Fame, please submit a short bio of the individual you wish to nominate and send it to Ginny Buckley-Kessler (’73) @ 732-449-3196 or send her an e-mail:  Irishginnybuck@aol.com.

Contact Us

Please feel free to contact us by using the following methods:

Phone: 908-353-5220
Mail397 Columbia Avenue, Hillside, NJ

About Us

The Patrick School is fully accredited by the Middle States Association, NCAA, NJSIAA and is registered with the NJ Department of Education for Non-Public Schools